top of page

The Woods of Preston Committees 

Architectural Review Committee

The Architectural Review Committee (ARC) The ARC is a vital part of maintaining the aesthetics and property values of a community. The ARC is responsible for maintaining the structural integrity of the community and for enforcing the recorded Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions (CC&Rs) of the association.  They are responsible for reviewing ARC applications for modifications, additions, or architectural changes in the community and approving or denying the application based on the CC&Rs.  They are also responsible for conducting community inspections for violations which are turned into the board for review and possible action.  The overall responsibility of the ARC is to ensure the community and residential homes do not deteriorate and ensure a pleasing uniform aesthetic community for all residents to enjoy.  

Qualifications commonly utilized by boards in this respect include:

  • Being a member of the association

  • Being in “good standing” (i.e., not in violation of the governing documents, delinquent in assessments, etc.)

  • Not involved in litigation with the association

Members of the Committee are:

           Jessica James

           Jose Esparza

           Russell Sutton

Event-Welcome Committee


The Woods of Preston

HOA events/welcome committee promotes community involvement, inspires the use of residents’ special talents for the greater good, and allows residents to get to know each other on a more personal level.

Starting an HOA social committee is a great way to give back to your community, spend free time productively and make new friends. 


Recruiting volunteers is something that should be done on an on-going basis so that there is never a shortage and always people to step up. When volunteers can work on a committee that interests them and where they feel they are making a difference, it can keep them more involved and more likely to stick around.

Send an e-mail to if you are interested in getting involved with this committee and have some time to help us grow and have fun.

Members of the committee are:

Paisley Valasquez

Cindy Sutton



bottom of page